Why Blog?

People blog for loads of reasons..it’s an great way of expressing yourself, your opinions and having a voice on the internet. Others blog to promote a product or business. I personally blog because it’s fun, and a great way of connecting with people.

I will let you in on a little secret about me…I was struggling with depression for many years, and in a very unhappy relationship. I felt quite alone and isolated from my friends and family, it was not a happy place at all for me. I have since moved on from that relationship and am now feeling the happiest I have felt in a really long time. The reason I’ve felt like telling you this is that I have realized that life doesn’t have to be all doom & gloom and there really are a lot of  great people out there to reach out to, and who are willing to listen to you…that’s the great thing about the internet and blogging!

I enjoy connecting with people and I welcome and encourage you all to post any comments you may have on my posts. Many of you may already know me as @mrs_cheeky on twitter, you can follow me there. Twitter’s just yet another good place to meet and make some really great friends, be inspired and share a few laughs!

I hope you enjoy following me and my posts and am looking forward to your comments/replies to my posts… 🙂

Katrina xxx

I would love to hear your thoughts :)

