#Depression – Sometimes I Feel Like a Sad Lonely Puppy…

Image

Loneliness. It’s horrible, it can swallow you up and make you feel so alone. I was thinking these thoughts and thought just what it must feel like for a poor lonely animal, that never gets the attention or love it so badly cries out for, and if you’re an animal lover like I am, you’ll understand exactly just what I mean.

I would like to think of myself as a loving person and I enjoy making new friends, but what really breaks my heart is when the people in my life that I care about so much seem to ignore me. I think ignorance is one of the most hurtful things, and by knowing just how much it hurts to feel ignored, I always make a point of returning messages and emails as soon as I get them – after all I think it’s common courtesy, don’t you think?

What are your thoughts…I would love to hear from you! x 

4 thoughts on “#Depression – Sometimes I Feel Like a Sad Lonely Puppy…

  1. Besides being common courtesy, it’s a sign of caring. When a person puts in the time and effort to write you, appreciation of that investment goes a long way. I was feeling just like that pup in the picture yesterday, but some strangers helped pull me through. The people we allow into our hearts are most often than not the very people who hurt us. I guess it’s trial and error trying to find even one steadfast friend who makes life complete and totally gets you. I’ve had enough of trial and error and loneliness does suck. Great post. Glad I found your blog.

    • Thank you so much. And you’re right, it’s not always the people we love and care about that hurt us, sometimes it’s just our perception, and our thoughts, and knowing that one negative thought can lead to another and another, only to drag you down, making you feel like crap. I wrote the post while I was having a bit of a downer, but the ironic thing is, it ended up making me feel really good, it was almost like having a load of my shoulders, just to be able to put my thoughts into words and I guess reach out to people. I’m really starting to enjoy blogging! I’m so glad you enjoyed my post 🙂

      • my best posts were written when I was in the middle of owners, I tend to have those more than most folks 🙂 Write from the heart like you did this and I guarantee you that you’ll feel better and you may get hooked on blogging 🙂 hugs

I would love to hear your thoughts :)

